You can permanently or temporarily delete an event from the Event Manager schedule of events, which will remove it from the schedule and the event will not be included in the Event Manager Run All events.
Note: Temporarily deleting the event from the schedule only removes it from the currently displayed schedule. The event still has a schedule. The event will appear again if the currently displayed schedule is reopened and displayed again. After temporarily deleting the event from the schedule, if the Run All events is begun immediately, using the same displayed scheduled of events, then this one Run All events will not include the event. The event will appear on future scheduled events if the schedule for the event would have it included in a future schedule, which means a future Run All would include the event.
To permanently delete an event from the list of scheduled events
IMPORTANT! Confirm you see multiple scheduled events, where an event may be scheduled more than once, perhaps daily and also once a month.
Note: The event is deleted from the scheduled instance list on all days it was scheduled. The event can be scheduled again as needed.
To temporarily delete an event from the currently displayed list of scheduled events
Note: The event is deleted from the currently displayed scheduled events list. The event will appear on the scheduled events list at the next scheduled time for that event.
ArticleNumber:
000045787