A teller role is no longer being used but EZTeller still shows a cash balance for that drawer.
Follow these steps to zero out the cash drawer:
- Open Superview.
- Select the branch the EZTeller role location, as your working group.
- Go to EZTeller Roles > Maintenance.
- Highlight the teller role you are modifying.
- Click on Select Employee and verify that someone at the branch is assigned to the role.
- Have the employee log into EZTeller selecting that role.
- If tickets do not need to be passed through proof:
- Go to Other > Modify > Starting Cash > Decrease and reduce the cash total.
- Or if tickets do need to be passed through proof:
- Go to Misc > Cash > Sell Cash.
- Sell the balance in the drawer to another teller role or the vault role.
- Send the validated tickets through proof.
Note: Under EZTeller Roles > Maintenance, you can change the description of the unused role to Unassigned if you would like. That way when pulling year-end reports, you won't need to remember to select the option to Include deleted roles.
ArticleNumber:
000047547